PRESIDENTS’ DAY SALES EVENT FROM NOW UNTIL MONDAY AT MIDNIGHT. USE CODE “PREZDAY” AT CHECKOUT

URB-E Customer Reviews

Write a Review
* * * * *


Houston, TX

January 29, 2017

via Amazon

I absolutely love this product

I absolutely love this product. I use it around the East End of Houston, take it on the light rail and toss it in the truck when I’m on a location for work. So handy! And it does – yes – have a cool factor. The customer support is excellent if you need anything from a simple question to a minor repair.

* * * * *


New York, NY

January 20, 2017

via Amazon

Amazing product, phenomenal customer service

Amazing product, phenomenal customer service! I have so much to say but I would rather not bore you. I have had my URB-E for about a year and I miss it since I am from New York and its far too cold for me to ride. Goes without saying people are intrigued by it and always ask questions. I love people so it is nice to have such a fantastic conversation starter.

Aside from the good conversation this machine is unbelievable for anyone looking for an alternate means of transportation. Throughout the summer I used my URB-E (aka Harlito [little Harley]) almost daily on a ride that is tremendously bumpy, hilly and Harlito handled it like a champ. I had some minor issues with my handle bars and the URB-E team was outstanding with helping me through my issues, they have a great staff and the founder and lead engineer really care about their clients. I am an URB-E advocate and I am grateful to the company for helping me regain some of my freedom since I am unable to drive at this time.

It was well worth the investment and I would recommend URB-E to anyone inquiring.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

January 18, 2017

via URB-E.com

Finally American Quality!

This scooter is built in the USA and it shows. After trying a few other “expensive” made in China brands, I gave up and tried URB-E and haven’t looked back! The scooter is AWESOME and rides amazing. The new PRO with the larger tires and stronger motor makes a huge difference in terms of ride and going larger distances. These scooters are built to last and the quality is absolutely amazing. I am finally glad to see an amazing product can still be built in the USA!

* * * * *


Arcadia, CA

January 7, 2017

via URB-E.com

Great means of transportation!

I love my URB-e! Bought it to minimize the use of my car since I am taking Metro light rail and buses for many years, it allows me to travel quickly around my neighborhood for errands and get to Arcadia Goldline Station with speed in the morning. Faster than walking, and much cleaner than driving a car. But most of all, is ‘fun factor’, for which there is no price! I hope to see more URB-e’s in my area!

* * * * *


New York, NY

December 19, 2016

via Amazon

I own a Black Label and have never been happier with the product

Unbelievable quality. I own a Black Label and have never been happier with the product. You can tell immediately that it is not something cheap. American-made products are making a comeback and manufacturing quality aluminum happens in no better place than our beautiful country. After owning my URB-E, I will continue to support the company wholeheartedly and with such intensity that my friends and family become annoyed. The folding is so smoothe and the brakes work beautifully. As someone who weighs 185 I was a little skeptical at first, but, because I have the model with more torque I have no issues whatsoever. Obviously if I try to ascend a mountain I might run into an issue, but I know the limits, because I actually read the whole manual before use. Not only is this a quality product, built in California, by Americans, but the people at the company are spectacular individuals and they are based in the USA, so I know I don’t have to wait for some company from China to get back to me in something like 3 weeks. Never again. I had one of those crappy other scooters, but it is a bigger mistake than taking an ex out to dinner. (It never works how you think it should). Anyhow, no matter how many people dislike this product, the proof of the quality of company, employees, AND product, tell a different story than the poorest, ignorant folk leaving reviews based upon their “electronic expertise,” and cynicism. The URB-E speaks for itself. If you haven’t tried it out, you have to. If you have no basis of knowledge, then kindly FO.

* * * * *


San Francisco, CA

December 19, 2016

via Amazon

Great for college campuses and/or people with bad knees

As a 59 year old with an 17 year old, the idea of touring colleges with an arthritic knee was daunting. Problem solved! My URB-E has now visited 10 colleges on 2 coasts, and may well go to college with our daughter if she ends up at a large school. You definitely get lots of raised eyebrows and questions, especially from people with engineering and design backgrounds. At 15 miles an hour, I can really fly on the sidewalk or street, or I can slow down to keep pace with friends who are walking. It’s a lot of fun, and a great fit for someone like me. The phrase “It’s a mobility device” allows me to use it inside malls, airports, etc if I happen to be questioned. It collapses like a dream (almost always get a “wow” if others are around) and is clearly very well built. Customer service could not be better – nicest people ever, and really stand behind their product. We bought 2, and plan to take them on RV trips as an alternative to bikes for quick jaunts around the campgrounds, to the store, etc. One caveat: the wheels are designed for dry pavements, so not good for riding in the rain.

* * * * *


San Francisco, CA

December 15, 2016

via Amazon

Built In The US and It Shows!

MADE IN THE USA AND IT SHOWS! Before I bought the URB-E I bought an EcoReco M5 Air. After having to repair the EcoReco every week because something else was breaking on it, I finally gave up and bought an URB-E. It is SO nice to finally have a made in the US product that is well built and is quality and not some piece of crap thrown together Chinese piece of junk. This thing is SOLID and so well built it’s incredible. I had to have a modification made to my URB-E and dropped it off today and had to ride the EcoReco to work. Guess what? The EcoReco broke AGAIN! This is about the 5th time the EcoReco has broke on me. Because the URB-E is made and built in the US, the quality is top notch. It’s solid and nothing goes wrong with it. No loose screws, broken motors, wires, etc. Although it’s more expensive than other scooters, trust me when I tell you it’s worth it. There is nothing worse than being stranded in the middle of nowhere because your Chinese piece of crap scooter breaks on you.

It’s fun to ride, comfortable, and you don’t have to worry about getting stranded. Plus, it goes an amazing 20 miles on one charge. I cannot say enough about how much I love the URB-E. I am going to throw out my EcoReco and be done with this garbage they call a scooter. You cannot go wrong with an URB-E. Made in the US and it shows. Never once has it broken down on me and it’s rock solid. An amazing product!

* * * * *


Nashville, TN

December 7, 2016

via Amazon

Commuter Rail solution found!

Tried the URB-E out on my first official commute today and it worked great! Easy enough to park your car at a train station, hop on board and place the URB-E next to you (no need to bungee it down somewhere like a large bicycle), get off and ride the last bit to your building. It definitely can control a little awkwardly due to the small wheelbase, especially on bumpier streets/sidewalks but if you frequently ride bicycles/motorcycles already it shouldn’t be much of an issue. The plus is as well if things are getting out of hand it is low enough to the ground you can simply stand up and avoid a nasty fall. 1 steep hill on my route managed to be no problem for the URB-E and it lives up to all of its claims (FYI I only weigh 170lbs so it may differ for others). It is even light enough to simply pick up and run down some stairs with to take shortcuts along the route!

Note on customer service: When my URB-E arrived, the battery cap/battery itself was cosmetically damaged pretty badly. URB-E support was a cinch to deal with and shipped me a replacement immediately. This is the perk you get for buying an American made product with a good support structure.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

December 2, 2016

via Amazon

Great investment!

I’ve had my Urb-E for about 2 months. Greatest investment! My car is a gas hog so I started taking the metro to work. Saw a couple of these scooters before. Finally I test drove one and fell in love! I ride it to the metro for work most of the time now! I actually won a $250 from my job for taking public transportation! No regrets here! Very friendly staff…Thanks guys!

* * * * *


San Francisco, CA

November 28, 2016

via Amazon

Well Worth It!

Urb-e is by far the best foldable electric scooter in the market. I take the train everyday and used to walk 45 mins to the train, urb-e cuts the trip by 30 mins. Giving me my mornings back. Thanks Urb-e!