URB-E Customer Reviews

Write a Review
* * * * *


Newport Beach, CA

October 20, 2017

via URB-E.com

Love my URB-E! Great complement to a car (always ready to use in my trunk)

I love love love my URB-E for so many reasons and all the other reviews seem to touch on them so I won’t go into them. But one area that I wanted to call out for my use case is that the URB-E is a great complement to my car. If I can’t find parking in a popular area, I have parked a few blocks or more away and pull out the URB-E from my trunk and go to my destination. It really expands my options when I am parking and planning my day. A more unique value that I love is that when I’m charging my Tesla at a Supercharger (usually 30-45 min), I take my URB-E to wherever nearby (w/in 5 miles) since I’m not range bound by walking. I can go to places a few miles away so it really opens up my options. I have also just rode my URB-E for fun while waiting for the charging. Or I’ve heard stories of Tesla owners who go to a dinner with their spouse near a Supercharger so they drop off their spouse at the restaurant, go to the Supercharger, take the URB-E out of the trunk and ride the URB-E back to the restaurant to have dinner with the spouse and do the reverse steps. I have yet do this but know it’s an option.

I recently went to a conference in Downtown LA and parked at LA Live for the day and there was an evening event at The Standard Biergarten a mile a way. Rather than take my car, deal with rush hour traffic and go to The Standard and pay parking again, I just took the URB-E out of the trunk and went there. Quick, easy, cheaper and FUN! Pic attached. So not only is the URB-E a great primary mode of transportation if you don’t have long commutes, it is a great complement to a car or any mode of transportation.

I can’t wait for the day you can easily take these URB-Es on the airplane. Imagine flying to Vegas, put your URB-E in the trunk of the UBER, go to the Strip and now you ride on the Strip and get to wherever you need to go to on the Strip.

* * * * *


El Dorado Hills, CA

October 5, 2017

via URB-E.com

Early Adopter

I was an early adopter and own one of the first 250 URB-E scooters produced out of Pasadena. Love my URB-E. I teach part time at Sacramento State and ride it from my law office over to my school office and around campus to class. College students and others are always stopping and staring. “Hey man, that is so cool” and similar comments come all the time. My high school age son also rides it where we live for fun. Only drawback was that it does not do so well when it is really wet, especially when there are lots of leaves on the ground so with all the rain we had last winter, sometimes I had to go back to walking or my regular bike. The URB-E is a great scooter, great invention, reliable, and super practical!!

* * * * *


Astoria, OR

October 5, 2017

via URB-E.com

Practical,Fun,Fun,and did I mention that it’s fun

Really love the look on peoples faces when I ride by on my GT Pro. most try not to show their interest but occasionally I will here someone say what is that? or, that’s really cool what is it?
Our sleepy little city has a parking problem in the summer months and now it’s no problem to get to my favorite shops or to get a hair cut. just park a mile away from on the congestion hop on my Urb-e and ride anywhere I want to go,
No more overtime parking tickets. no more driving around the block 5 times to get a parking spot. if you are on the edge, just do it. I understand they have financing available on them now so there is no reason not to purchase one. You will be glad you did.

* * * * *


New York, NY

September 22, 2017

via Amazon

this has been the one of the best bike. I have traveled with this bike from …

I bought this product 1 year ago, this has been the one of the best bike.
I have traveled with this bike from Manhattan to New Jersey or from Manhattan to Queens or just whole Manhattan.
The distance that I have traveled was about near 16 miles and after I came back, it was still running very well.
I think that surely it goes near 18 miles with one recharge which is by 4 hours.
This bike always helps me go to every corner of Manhattan because It was so easy to bring, safe to ride and looks fancy.
This week, I got some problem of my bike because I rode too much so I asked to the URB-E office for repair.
I am still under warranty so shipping fee and every all fees about the repair of bike is covered.
The guy in the office who guides me to get repair service is so kind and he helped me sincerely.
I really appreciate these people who helped me with great service.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

September 22, 2017

via Amazon

If you’re on the fence, buy an Urb-E now! It will transform your commute and more.

In a city where traffic is terrible, I was living near a light rail station that would save time. In spite of that, I found myself driving to work because getting to the station felt like a hassle in the mornings. The walk was in that awkward space between not close enough and not too far. Sometimes, I would even rideshare to the station.

I started looking for something that could get me there without hassle and came across Urb-E online. I watched videos, read reviews, but kept debating if I should spend the money. When I thought about the time, gas, parking, and other expenses I would save, the decision to invest in an Urb-E became clear.

Getting started was super easy. After minimal assembly and a full charge, I was ready to go. The roundtrip on my Pro GT is 2 miles on each side of a 20 minute train ride and much easier than driving. I go from home to my desk, no dealing with parking garages or bicycle storage. On top of that, riding Urb-E bypasses a crowded station where another connection is normally needed.

When not in use, it fits at a desk or coat closet. The charge is pretty good but won’t last as long if you’re always going full throttle or up hills. The brake can be easily adjusted using a simple dial, and it’s good to periodically clean the disc with rubbing alcohol. I prefer the shock system and quicker acceleration of the Pro GT for my commute, but the other models felt great as well.

I’ve been riding my Pro GT for half a year now, and it feels just as great as day one. I highly recommend buying an Urb-E and have had a great experience! In addition to commuting, it makes picking up dinner or running local errands much easier, quick in and out, and no delivery fees. My interactions with the people behind the product have also been awesome: Brandt, Kevin, Alex, Peter, Sven. From Service, Sales, CEO to Founder, you can see their excitement.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

September 18, 2017

via Facebook

As a current USC student, having an Urb-E has been a lifesaver for me!

As a current USC student, having an Urb-E has been a lifesaver for me! The campus is huge and my classes are ten minutes apart so if it wasn’t for my Urb-E, there’s no way I’d make it to classes on time. Not to mention that it is super cute and fun to ride. Everyday I look forward to cruising around and it gives me an excuse to explore LA!

I have the white Urb-E Pro series model with pink inserts. I like the Pro series model because of the thicker tires, which makes it easier to ride over bumps in the road. I don’t have a car and because of Urb-E, I’ve actually saved money on my uber/lyft expenses. I was really lucky to have discovered Urb-E at the USC Village!!

* * * * *


Cortlandt, NY

September 18, 2017

via URB-E.com

*%#!ing awesome!!!

I got my Urb-E Pro GT about two weeks ago and haven’t stopped riding it. I use it to commute to work in NYC and it is the s*#t. I have taken it a max of about 7 miles so far and it still had plenty of juice left. I have a suspended license so I take the Metro North to the subway, bikes aren’t allowed on during peak hours (rush hour). But no such problem with the Urb-E, just fold it up and you’re ready to go. It has solved all of my transportation problems. Comfortable, sturdy, and American made. I have recommended it to at least 20 people and get stopped daily by people who want to know what that “thing” is. I am a union steamfitter/welder, the build quality is exemplary and as I said made in the USA, that is big and very important to me. It doesn’t get any better. Thank you guys for making such an outstanding product right here in America.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

September 17, 2017

via Facebook

Looking forward to many more adventures with my urb-e sport gt

We’ve been all over Pasadena, South Pasadena, Los Angeles, and Arcadia all in one day on our new urb-es and the Gold Line. Such a great way to see the city and stop at events on our way by. Looking forward to many more adventures with my urb-e sport gt.

* * * * *


Napa, CA

September 4, 2017

via Facebook

Kudos to Brandt

Kudos to Brandt and the support team at Urb-e. I lost my keys during a move and was faced with buying a new battery. Urb-e support stepped up and installed a new ignition switch on my old battery and really saved the day.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

August 28, 2017

via Facebook

I got my Last-mile problem solved with URB-E.

As many say, I got my Last-mile problem solved with URB-E. Love the looks, love the acceleration, love the simplicity of it. Saved me a ton in parking and gas so far!