URB-E Customer Reviews

Write a Review
* * * * *


London, United Kingdom

August 10, 2017

via URB-E.com

Amazing!!

Amazingly awesome product.

* * * * *


New York, NY

August 9, 2017

via URB-E.com

The way forward!

Couldnt be happier with my Urb-e sport. It’s the most convenient and enjoyable way to get around manhattan to meetings, events, restaurants, bars….and folds up to carry on the subway or put in a cab. I’ve always said bike is the best way around then I tried Urb-e. It’s all the enjoyment and speed of the bike without the effort and sweat!

* * * *


Boston, MA

August 8, 2017

Thank you URB-E!!

Initially I was a little upset with the customer service and not having any luck getting my bike when it was first ordered.

After receiving my bike and using it, it is everything I could have expected. Everyone does a double take and comments on how cool it is. This has cut down on my commute to work.

Thank you URB-E!!

Best,
Jason Harris

* * * * *


St. Louis, MO

August 8, 2017

via Facebook

The URB-E was literally a life saver

The URB-E was literally a life saver for me on my trip to Ireland. With my PAH, I really needed URB-E’s help to get me all around Ireland. Without it I would never of been able to do half the things I did.

It even helped me go up the cliffs of Moher. Granted for 20 ft I did have to help it up the steep hill, by moving my feet. But not bad.

I lost count of how many people were just amazed with it, stating, “That is Brilliant!!!” I loved the way it folded up and back out so quickly.

The only things I would suggest is wheel fenders for the wet roads, and buying the kickstand for when it’s folded up.

* * * * *


Silver Spring, MD

August 4, 2017

via URB-E.com

A beautiful piece of engineering and design

Got the Urb-e pro GT
My main requirements for my Last Mile Vehicle were that it needed to have good performance and be very portable.
Absent the performance, especially the ability to climb hills, a LMV is just a toy
Absent the portability, especially the ability to comfortably pack it into public transportation, a LMV is not a LVM.
I rate the Urb-e pro GT 10/10 on the performance metric as it climbs hills without complaint. Even 25º-30º inclines with my 190lbs frame plus shopping.
I rate the Urb-e pro GT 8/10 on the portability.
I deducted points off portability because out of the box, it’s not that easy to get up stairs and though it’s not particularly heavy, my wife has had some issues picking it up and carrying it.
Perhaps the Urb-e sport would be more comfortable to carry. I notice that it comes with a handle by default that seems to distribute the weight horizontally rather than vertically as the pro GT handle does.
You’re going to get the best use out of an Urb-e in densely populated urban areas with high traffic and rare parking. These are the scenarios where Urb-e really shines. I live in the outskirts of the city so I don’t use it much for my local errands (except trips to the liquor store, where parking is difficult or expensive) but it is very useful for traveling to work, cutting about 40 minutes off my commute round trip.
On top of that, Urb-e is fun to ride. There are some bike trails around my house where I’ll go. Mount my phone on my Urb-e, play some music and enjoy the scenery.
I highly recommend getting the optional basket and phone mount. With these two it truly becomes a modern, electric personal portable transportation system.

* * * * *


Miami, FL

July 29, 2017

via URB-E.com

INTOXICATING!

Intoxicating LOVE AFFAIR with with URB-E.

URB-E is a dream, green machine…..carbon fiber, aircraft grade aluminum, super car engineered, 100% electric masterpiece!

I HIGHLY recommend one for all! Last mile CONUNDRUM BUSTER! Free your SOUL and get yours today!

* * * * *


Pasadena, CA

July 24, 2017

via URB-E.com

Loving my Urb-e!

I’m a proud owner of an Urb-e Pro. I test drove all the models but settled on the top of the line since I knew I would be using it every day. I live in Pasadena, work downtown, and I wanted to start using the Gold Line for my daily commute. The Urb-e has made this possible, and very enjoyable. It performs exactly as I had hoped and is incredibly user-friendly. It has a very small footprint when folded which makes public transportation (and storage at work) a breeze. On the road it is quick, responsive and very smooth. My model has all the shock absorbers, and also the inflatable tires, all of which helps soften the ride. The inflatable tires also give it a bit more contact with the road (vs. the Sport model) which helps the stability. Since the tires are so small it takes getting used to, but I’ve mastered it and I try never to be in a hurry. All in all, it suits my needs perfectly and I’m extremely happy with it.

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

July 20, 2017

via Facebook

IT’S WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!!!

The most honest feedback I’ve ever given to any company. – So I’ve had mines since June 21st and have been riding it 10.2 miles back and forth to work and home. And sometimes taking it on the bus, lyft, uber…so the tires are worn but not to the point where it needs to be changed..still rides amazing in so many ways. I get stopped at least 20+ times a day by pedestrians and cops lol even let a cop test drive it and he wanted to trade his car for this haha! And yes as someonestated, it might be a bumpy on bumps but it’s a smooth ride. – I just wanna mention how amazing the customer service rep is, instead of waiting for my ship date (June 23rd) I just contacted them to go pick it up myself. Ya’ll gotta understand that these guys aren’t robots and can’t answer every one at the same time and they do have a lot of orders to ship. So just be patient. IT’S WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!!!  Thanks Urb-E for changing the way I commute and for saving me money! haha 

* * * * *


Honolulu, HI

July 20, 2017

via Facebook

Love my Urb-E!

Love my Urb-E!
Customer: wow nice, what? Made in China?
Me: Nope, made in the USA!
You dont say that very often nowadays lol
Aloha from Hawaii!

* * * * *


Lancaster, CA

July 14, 2017

via URB-E.com

Excellently Engineered, FUN, Lightweight, FUN, Versatile and Yes it’s FUN!!!!!!

I visited the URB-E store today to test ride a PRO-GT. I was not 100% on buying one today but I was able to test ride the unit other then in the store (Simon (friendly & knowledgeable associate) took me to a park 2 blocks away with grass, loose dirt, obstacles, etc.) I intend to use the URB-E in all environments and it past the test with no issues. The unit is built sturdy, a very smooth ride, extremely quick and re-active when you hit the throttle. I was very impressed for the overall appearance, craftsmanship, performance but most of all it was built in Pasadena (PHS ’72), in our great country the U.S.A. Well folks I did end up buying one today and I know I won’t be disappointed. Thanks again Simon and the URB-E company. Good luck in all your future endeavors.