URB-E Customer Reviews

Write a Review
* * * * *


November 13, 2017

via Google

I absolutely love my URB-E! I have a stress fracture in my foot and getting to campus was really hard for me because I’m supposed to stay off of my foot as much as possible. It made getting to my house and campus so easy. I would recommend this product to any of my friends!

* * * * *


November 9, 2017

Rode one of the first models since Jan 2016. It quickly became my favorite way to get around NYC. Anywhere I’d ever go in the city was no more than a 15-20 minute ride away. Never got to a destination more stress free & refreshed before. Plus the looks & conversation I get on the street are priceless.

It broke down twice after 6-8 months of hard use, but I couldn’t be too upset as most early adopter technology will have issues. The company always offered to repair it for free, even past the warranty period. Service was a bit slow, but it just highlighted how painful life was without my URB-E! I literally couldn’t image city life without it.

I’ve loved my original URB-E so much that I decided to upgrade to the latest Pro GT, their highest end model. It was SUCH an upgrade – everything about it is more refined and improved. A smoother ride & rock solid handling due to large pneumatic tires, a more powerful disc brake, beefier carbon tubing, and a more powerful engine that gets a higher top speed… 18mph, which feels FAST. Making it rear wheel drive was such a game changer – it is truly a performance machine now. I ride a Ducati Hypermotard sport motorcycle and the URB-E Pro GT actually comes close to delivering the same level of thrill relative to its speed. It absolutely rips & carves through city streets like a hot knife through butter – so satisfying and so fun. If this sounds like your style of everyday commuting, the URB-E Pro is for YOU!
*insert shaka emoji*

* * * * *


November 7, 2017

If you’re on a college campus and hate walking then this the move. Look no further because everything you’re going to need is in this package. With up to 20 miles range and 18 miles an hour, you can go back and forth across most college campus many times. For me at USC, I only need to charge my URB-E twice or three times a week, and it has enough charge to get me anywhere I need to go. It truly has been a time-saving vehicle for me, and if you’re looking to save time commuting between classes, then it will serve its purpose very well. Take it for what it is, and you will be satisfied. But if you expect to use this vehicle to replace a car or a motorcycle then obviously it won’t be satisfying enough for your needs. Overall 10/10 in my books and I recommend it to any college student or local commuter!

* * * * *


Los Angeles, CA

November 6, 2017

via URB-E.com

My 1st Electric Vehicle, my only Solution- Love my PRO GT

First off, I’d like to shout out to the Sales Rep, Chan. He helped answer all my in-depth Spec related questions and was super patient with me while I made my decision.

I did have a bit of a wait time but it turned out being totally worth it. Very pleased with the product and Chan’s customer support. Wish I had one of these years ago.

* * * * *


October 30, 2017

I love it!

I’ve been using an URB-E around campus for the past week and I love it! It’s the perfect way to quickly get around without worrying about parking or finding somewhere to lock it up. I personally think its much easier to ride than a bike. With URB-E, I may never get my drivers license!

* * * * *


October 27, 2017

It’s amazing!

So I have have been using the URBE for my third day now and am sold on buying one soon. The pro-gt model that I currently have now is perfect on campus riding, it accelerates fast, is sleek and easy to carry around. Tomorrow I cannot wait to take it out on the train and rail system. Thank you so much URB-E USC! great business and very innovative!

* * * * *


Foster City, CA

October 23, 2017

via URB-E.com

Great

As an URB-e owner, I was surprised to see that one of the scooters was used in a new Verison TV commercial.

* * * * *


Newport Beach, CA

October 20, 2017

via URB-E.com

Love my URB-E! Great complement to a car (always ready to use in my trunk)

I love love love my URB-E for so many reasons and all the other reviews seem to touch on them so I won’t go into them. But one area that I wanted to call out for my use case is that the URB-E is a great complement to my car. If I can’t find parking in a popular area, I have parked a few blocks or more away and pull out the URB-E from my trunk and go to my destination. It really expands my options when I am parking and planning my day. A more unique value that I love is that when I’m charging my Tesla at a Supercharger (usually 30-45 min), I take my URB-E to wherever nearby (w/in 5 miles) since I’m not range bound by walking. I can go to places a few miles away so it really opens up my options. I have also just rode my URB-E for fun while waiting for the charging. Or I’ve heard stories of Tesla owners who go to a dinner with their spouse near a Supercharger so they drop off their spouse at the restaurant, go to the Supercharger, take the URB-E out of the trunk and ride the URB-E back to the restaurant to have dinner with the spouse and do the reverse steps. I have yet do this but know it’s an option.

I recently went to a conference in Downtown LA and parked at LA Live for the day and there was an evening event at The Standard Biergarten a mile a way. Rather than take my car, deal with rush hour traffic and go to The Standard and pay parking again, I just took the URB-E out of the trunk and went there. Quick, easy, cheaper and FUN! Pic attached. So not only is the URB-E a great primary mode of transportation if you don’t have long commutes, it is a great complement to a car or any mode of transportation.

I can’t wait for the day you can easily take these URB-Es on the airplane. Imagine flying to Vegas, put your URB-E in the trunk of the UBER, go to the Strip and now you ride on the Strip and get to wherever you need to go to on the Strip.

* * * * *


El Dorado Hills, CA

October 5, 2017

via URB-E.com

Early Adopter

I was an early adopter and own one of the first 250 URB-E scooters produced out of Pasadena. Love my URB-E. I teach part time at Sacramento State and ride it from my law office over to my school office and around campus to class. College students and others are always stopping and staring. “Hey man, that is so cool” and similar comments come all the time. My high school age son also rides it where we live for fun. Only drawback was that it does not do so well when it is really wet, especially when there are lots of leaves on the ground so with all the rain we had last winter, sometimes I had to go back to walking or my regular bike. The URB-E is a great scooter, great invention, reliable, and super practical!!

* * * * *


Astoria, OR

October 5, 2017

via URB-E.com

Practical,Fun,Fun,and did I mention that it’s fun

Really love the look on peoples faces when I ride by on my GT Pro. most try not to show their interest but occasionally I will here someone say what is that? or, that’s really cool what is it?
Our sleepy little city has a parking problem in the summer months and now it’s no problem to get to my favorite shops or to get a hair cut. just park a mile away from on the congestion hop on my Urb-e and ride anywhere I want to go,
No more overtime parking tickets. no more driving around the block 5 times to get a parking spot. if you are on the edge, just do it. I understand they have financing available on them now so there is no reason not to purchase one. You will be glad you did.